103rd Annual Turkey Day Race New Orleans Althletic Club

103rd Annual NOAC Turkey Day Results

Thursday, November 25, 2010, 8:30 AM
Tad Gormley Stadium, City Park, New Orleans, LA
USATF-RRTC Certified 5 Mile course #LA10015JF
Benefiting Spina Bifida of Greater New Orleans and New Orleans City Park
Race Director: Chuck George, New Orleans Track Club
Race Chairman: Ron Schulingkamp, New Orleans Athletic Club

A field of over 2500 came out for a New Orleans running and walking holiday tradition at the 103rd Annual NOAC Turkey Day Race. The nations 5th oldest race saw unseasonable warm and humid conditions that kept overall times for most slower than previous years. Pat Gavin and Sarah Skotty repeated as Champions, with Pat running over a minute slower than last year while Sarah ran over a minute faster than her winning time in 2009. Runners from many states took part while in town visiting family.

Thanks to our sponsors: Abita Beer, Kentwood Springs Water, Phidippides Sports, Elmer's Chee Wees, and Abita Root Beer. And special thanks to our volunteers from the New Orleans Track Club, Mount Carmel High School and St. Martin's Episcopal School. The race awards ceramic tiles for the overalls and age group divisions were made by students form J. D. Meisler Middle School.

Any finishers not receiving scoring tags in the 5 mile race, please e-mail your name, age and finish time to results@runNOTC.org and we will post with race results.

More race photos are available on the Facebook Photo Album, Album 2, and Album 3.

5 Mile Award Winners

Place MaleAgeTime FemaleAgeTime
Overall Open
1 Pat Gavin2726:16 Sarah Skotty2729:11
2 Drew Haro2526:32 Melissa Begain3429:59
3 Star Fox2027:00 Jennifer Radecker2631:36
Overall NOAC Members
Overall Masters
1 Paul Thiels4730:40 Barbara Gubbins5031:50
Overall Grandmasters
1 Ken Konicek5933:05 Pamela Wauters5235:31
Overall Seniors
1 Juan Perez6634:16 Gale Sheridan6350:31
Overall Legends
1 Lutkewitte7640:39 Fe Laughlin731:02:20
Age Group 10-Under
1 Michael Williams1040:25 Sarah Martinez61:01:52
2 Oakley Mueller945:58 Olivia Gaudin91:03:51
Age Group 11-14
1 Carlos Zervigon1231:40 Delaine Tubbs1438:07
2 Jack Flaherty1435:47 Samantha Gillen1439:05
Age Group 15-19
1 Fritz Metzinger1827:55 Emmi Aguillard1934:12
2 Neal Fitzpatrick1627:59 Bethany Burst1936:33
Age Group 20-24
1 Brian Lozes2027:15 Leigh-Ann Naccari2034:12
2 Johathan Usry2228:30 Catherine Clodfelter2434:13
Age Group 25-29
1 Sean Allerton2627:20 Michelle Hymel2631:50
2 Michael Dyer2627:20 Leah Mysock2633:15
Age Group 30-34
1 Don Cambria3328:15 Kristin Wenstrom3032:34
2 Cory Bourg3030:34 Celeste Dolan3433:35
Age Group 35-39
1 Brendan Minihan, Jr3527:03 Amy Carallino3534:55
2 Drew Baldwin3531:50 Stephanie Sterling3736:40
Age Group 40-44
1 Wade Wootan4431:10 Kelly Nicholas4333:42
2 Dominique Perrier4432:03 Fusanne McNeil Eng4334:15
Age Group 45-49
1 Byron Adams4730:45 Robin Pringle4638:07
2 Bill Plunkett4731:17 Joy Harlor4638:40
Age Group 50-54
1 Rick Montgomery5233:10 Brenda Cauvin5138:40
2 Dave Dessauer5433:45 Donna Maselli5041:38
Age Group 55-59
1 Daniel Wernz5835:23 Pam Williams5644:40
2 Jeff Gohd5737:52 Cindy Perret5747:21
Age Group 60-64
1 J Roger Brown6237:23 Jackie Wolverton6352:11
2 Neale L Miller6438:10 Susan Finnern6053:29
Age Group 65-69
1 Carleton Smith6541:32 Joan Prados671:05:20
2 Harold Baur6542:15
Age Group 70-74
1 John Rincon7150:16
2 Jan Kobylasz7251:34
Age Group 75-79
1 Raymond Nosari791:12:50
Age Group 80-Over
1 Jerry Jansen841:07:18
2 Arthur Gassen, Jr861:18:06
Overall Racewalkers
1 Isaac Knightshead541:03:47 Anne Marie St Clair501:04:31
2 Reginald Harley541:08:47 Charlotte Plaisance491:07:05
3 Jimmy Vesely1:09:32