RiverShack Run

RiverShack Run Results

Saturday, September 19, 2009, 7:00 PM
RiverShack Tavern, Jefferson, LA
Race Director: Chuck George, New Orleans Track Club

A field of over 500 turned out on a warm summer evening for the RiverShack Run. Brandon Wingate and Allison Moll led the way in the 2 mile, finishing at 10:38 and 11:47 respectively. Race highlights included plenty of Ci Ci's pizza, red beans and rice from the RiverShack's kitchen, Pepsi and Michelob Ultra Light Beer. The post race party inside the Tavern featured the Mustard Brothers Band. Proceeds benefit the Angels on Earth Foundation.

Questions or comments about these results? Contact results@runNOTC.org.

Race Photos

The RiverShack Tavern. They're off. Brandon Wingate, first male overall. Allison Moll, first female overall. Eva Lustigova finishing. J. Roger Brown finishing. Lilli Brown finishing. Happy finishers. Happy finishers. Aaah! Allison Moll and Brandon Wingate, first overall finishers, with NOTC Treasurer Tony 'Big T' Stoltz. Bryan Smith, first Master. Kathleen Welch, first Grandmaster. J. Roger Brown and Jamie Manders, first Seniors. Pat Driscoll, Jane Phelps, Marie Merrick, first three Racewalkers. Jose Villalta, Glen Bodet, Duke Wolverton, first three Racewalkers. Age group award winners Betty Waguespack and Arthur Gassen, Jr. Age group award winner Bob Sylvester. Age group award winners Tad Jurgens, Sandy Giannobile, John Rincon, Bill Jennings, and Lee Rhodes. Age group award winners Miles Zervigon, Brittany Dupre, and Aspen Irvine. Age group award winner. Age group award winners. Age group award winners Helene Price, Pat Clancy, Jr., and Jackie Wolverton. Age group award winners John Hayes, Sue Rice, and Susan Manikin. Age group award winners. Age group award winners. Age group award winners James Miller and Byron Adams.

Photos by George Waguespack. Click on any photo for a slideshow.

2 Mile Award Winners

Place MaleAgeTime FemaleAgeTime
Overall Open
1 Brandon Wingate3510:38 Allison Moll3211:47
Overall Masters
1 Bryan Smith4711:20 Barbara Gubbins4912:03
Overall Grandmasters
1 Johnny McBride5012:20 Kathleen Welch5313:50
Overall Seniors
1 J. Roger Brown6112:45 Jamie Manders6419:10
Age Group 19-Under
1 Miles Zervigon1314:28 Brittany Dupre1614:46
2 Alex Monier1214:38 Aspen Irvine1215:22
Age Group 20-24
1 James R Penn2012:17 Tory Sciortino2314:15
2 Chuck Bretzin2413:05 Amber Malone2220:54
Age Group 25-29
1 Daren Brungardt2710:40 Megan Gubbins2712:09
2 Chaz Caiodo2810:49 Eva Lustigova2812:19
Age Group 30-34
1 Mike Fried3012:10 Jessica Morris3115:00
2 Teddy Lopez3313:11 Sarah Roberts3016:21
Age Group 35-39
1 Alberto Hernandez3512:20 Vanessa Blanchard3716:54
2 Richard Strasbourg3812:53 Michelle Smith3618:41
Age Group 40-44
1 Keith Balza4111:29 Shawn Holliday4414:25
2 Tim Irvine4111:58 Terrey Perrault4414:58
Age Group 45-49
1 James Miller4611:41 Mary Lambert4915:46
2 Bryon Adams4611:43 Paulette Reasonover4916:00
Age Group 50-54
1 John Hayes5012:25 Susan Manikin5215:20
2 Mike Dugger5412:57 Sue Rice5015:35
Age Group 55-59
1 Larry Price5913:04 Wanda Whitney5516:52
2 Terry Puglis5714:20 Marcia Finkelstein5819:44
Age Group 60-64
1 Ken Mire6012:59 Helene Price6420:17
2 Pat Clancy, Jr.6113:03 Jackie Wolverton6220:34
Age Group 65-69
1 Tad Jurgens6713:54 Sandy Giannobile6520:47
2 Lee Rhodes6815:37
Age Group 70-74
1 John Rincon7017:35 Betty Waguespack7433:07
2 Bill Jennings7018:04
Age Group 75-79
1 Bob Sylvester7824:13
Age Group 80-Over
1 Bill Cox8120:41
2 Arthur Gassen, Jr.8525:30
Overall Racewalkers
1 Glen Bodet4816:11 Pat Driscoll5622:33
2 Jose Villlalta5220:09 Jane Phelps6325:53
3 Duke Wolverton6222:10 Marie Merrick6727:35

Questions or comments about these results? Contact results@runNOTC.org.