Elmwood Classic 2009

23rd Annual Elmwood Classic Roadrace Results

Sunday, March 1, 2009
Elmwood Center, Harahan, LA
Weather: 45 degrees, very windy, partly cloudy
Sponsored by the Rotary Club of Harahan
Race Director: Chuck George, New Orleans Track Club

Matt Manning and Victoria Martinez captured the 10K titles at the 23rd Annual Elmwood Classic by wide margins. Matt, from Baton Rouge, was timed in 33:47 while Victoria, fresh off her victory at the recent New Orleans Mardi Gras Half-Marathon, came in at 38:59. Over $3000.00 in prize money was available for in the race. Heavy winds and cool temperatures kept the conditions tough for all participants. In the 5K Michael Ascuitto and Sarah Skotty were Overall Open division winners at 17:51 and 18:24, respectively. The New Orleans Track Club is pleased to welcome both Victoria (formerly from New Mexico) and Sarah (recently living in Canada) to our area running community and certainly with their fast times the competition level in the women's division at area races is better off.

Questions or comments about these results? Contact results@runNOTC.org.

10K Award Winners

Place MaleAgeTimePrize FemaleAgeTimePrize
Overall Open
1 Matthew Manning2933:47$250 Victoria Martinez2538:59$250
2 Jacob Schrieffer2637:04$150 Danielle White3140:55$150
3 Janusz Malski4737:31$100 Katie Cannizzaro2541:13$100
Overall Masters
1 Michael Scott4738:13$100 Kathleen Welch5245:35$100
Overall Grandmasters
1 Derrick Lee5441:50$50 Erika Levandoske5150:19$50
Overall Seniors
1 Ken Mire6042:26$50 Helene Price6355:43$50
Age Group 14-Under
1 Elizabeth Manuel1444:59
Age Group 15-19
1 Adam Weinberg1743:33 Brittany Dupre1555:48
2 Harrison Grieb1643:36
3 Anthony Pigford1543:46
Age Group 20-24
1 Preston Bourlet2346:40 Charlotte Everhardt2241:31
2 Christopher Bournes2049:50 May King2442:45
3 Leanna Dolson2142:50
Age Group 25-29
1 Don Quintana2539:37 Jenny Young2549:31
2 Justin Bertheaud2641:16 Nikki Imhoff2853:14
3 Dan McQuate2846:32 Anne Leblanc2853:15
Age Group 30-34
1 Drew Baldwin3338:47 Mary Smith3348:20
2 Ethan Imhoff3238:59 Casey Rahaley3449:09
3 Daniel Simpson3341:06 Tonya Simpson3153:04
Age Group 35-39
1 Mark Musso3944:35 Monica Embers3548:03
2 Todd Tournillon3844:50 Britt Tonnessen3650:50
3 Andrew Breaux3845:00 Brenda Yawn3751:00
Age Group 40-44
1 Mike Watson4241:10 Lisa Luongo4047:10
2 Todd Danos4041:20 Terrey Perrault4449:15
3 Steve Striffler4142:20 Lauren Clark4250:22
Age Group 45-49
1 Ross Shales4539:25 Eve Kazik4551:15
2 Byron Adams4540:55 Laura Doty4751:30
3 James Miller4641:16 Sue Rice4953:32
Age Group 50-54
1 John Riviere5044:05 Therese Vu5255:38
2 Kenneth Massett5244:31 Anne Marie Clancy541:06:56
3 Martin Davies5444:51
Age Group 55-59
1 Larry Price5844:42 Robin Daning5650:37
2 Jeff Gohd5548:09 Fillis Friedman5651:15
3 Leo LeBourgeois5850:38 Rosa Bischoff5656:58
Age Group 60-64
1 J. Roger Brown6043:40 Jamie Manders631:10:44
2 Pat Clancy6144:00 Sherry Chalone621:17:00
3 Bill Camus6046:13 Jackie Wolverton611:18:23
Age Group 65-69
1 Craig Sherman6956:58 Yvonne Thomas6556:09
2 Lee Rhodes6758:03
3 Yau Hong Lui6558:04
Age Group 70-74
1 John Rincon701:01:40
2 Bill Jennings701:04:55
3 Glen Casanova711:06:48
Overall Racewalkers
1 Duke Wolverton621:12:17$50 Pat Driscoll551:11:50$50
2 Aaron Boudreaux521:14:12 Roxie Martinez411:17:54
3 Steve Attaya601:18:23 Anne Marie St. Clair481:20:44
4 Del Donner801:34:02 Jane Phelps621:20:45
5 Oliver Dailey621:38:44

5K Award Winners

Place MaleAgeTimePrize FemaleAgeTimePrize
Overall Open
1 Michael Ascuitto1817:51Deferred Sarah Skotty2518:24$100
Overall Masters
1 Doug Holmes4117:55 Erika Levandoske5122:51
Overall Grandmasters
1 Derrick Lee5419:00 Wanda Whitney5527:22
Overall Seniors
1 Bill Knox5322:41 Betty Waguespack7348:23
Age Group 10-Under
1 Chase Rushing1021:54 Celina Rochon1029:36
2 Henry Calamari1031:00 Claire Brignac1048:30
Age Group 11-14
1 Joey DeCorte1224:51 Karoline Myers1340:06
2 Billy Healy1230:30
Age Group 15-19
1 Jeremy Edelhardt1821:56 Michelle Beavers1627:25
2 Kyle Lange1921:41 Shannon Macika1628:55
Age Group 20-24
1 Daniel Mandall2219:21 Hillary Peabody2223:39
2 Brandon Ferrari2022:47 Marjorie Bilinski2326:00
Age Group 25-29
1 Don Quintana2517:53 Eva Lustigova2719:54
2 Richard Marschner2618:23 Jenny Young2524:47
Age Group 30-34
1 Daniel Simpson3319:24 Sophie Capmartin3019:28
2 Byran Lewis3319:37 Mary Smith3322:52
Age Group 35-39
1 Russ Bourgeois3919:06 Monica Embers3522:09
2 Andrew Breaux3820:27 Britt Tonnessen3522:47
Age Group 40-44
1 Keith Balza4019:15 Laura Magann4224:29
2 Ronnie Palazzotto4119:24 Michelle Portillo4025:24
3 Betsy Boudreaux4128:41
Age Group 45-49
1 Wayne Chenet4518:15 Laura Doty4725:24
2 James Miller4619:23 Trish Luquet4926:38
Age Group 50-54
1 Mike Dugger5420:31 Lisa Dugger5426:17
2 John Riviere5020:52 Theresa Vu5226:43
Age Group 55-59
1 Floyd Sibley5625:01 Robin Stedman5629:20
2 Bob Varnau5926:48 Wanda Brazan5638:32
Age Group 60-64
1 Harry Schrieffer6224:09
2 Earle Pope6425:59
Age Group 65-69
1 Lee Rhodes6724:58
2 David Allen6526:04
Age Group 70-74
1 Bill Jennings7030:29 Betty Waguespack7348:23
2 Ed Wilson7442:30
Age Group 75-Over
1 Bill Cox8033:18 Amelia Gassen8149:01
2 Arthur Gassen8435:59 Lucy Troxler7855:59
Overall Racewalkers
1 Aaron Boudreaux5231:52 Jane Phelps6239:09
2 Steve Attaya6035:24 Pat Driscoll5539:45
3 Bill Elrod7239:28
4 Billy Dupre5743:04

Half-Mile Award Winners

Place MaleAgeTime FemaleAgeTime
Overall Open
1 Anthony Pigford152:45 Shannon Macika163:27
Age Group 8-Under
1 Daniel Magann83:58 Grace Babin84:59
2 Corbin Brescher74:08 Ashley Calamari85:18
Age Group 9-10
1 Henry Calamari104:07 Caroline Rinker104:57
Age Group 11-12
1 Joe DeCorte123:45 Chelsea James123:58
2 Billy Healy123:47 Heather Magann114:33
Age Group 13-14
1 Phillip Brandolt143:28 Lauren Armantrout133:55
2 Brandon Richoux133:47 Amanda Granier144:00

Questions or comments about these results? Contact results@runNOTC.org.

Click for larger image.
Photos by George Waguespack. Half-Mile race finishers. 5K overall winners Michael Ascuitto and Sarah Skotty. Bill Knox, Derrick Lee, Wanda Whitney, Doug Holmes pose with their awards with Race Chairman Randy Martin. Betty Waguespack, Lucy Troxler, Amelia Gassen. Aaron Boudreaux and Jane Phelps in the Racewalker division. 10K top Overall female finishers: Victoria Martinez, Danielle White, Katie Cannizzaro. 10K Masters winners Kathleen Welch and Michael Scott. 10K Grandmasters and Seniors divison winners: Derrick Lee, Erika Levandoske, Helene Price, Ken Mire.
Click for larger image.
Photos by George Waguespack.