NOTC New Orleans Track Club

NOTC 46th Anniversary Road Race Results

Saturday, August 22, 2009, 7:30 AM
Roosevelt Mall, City Park, New Orleans, LA
Race Director: Chuck George, New Orleans Track Club

The NOTC celebrated its 46th Anniversary with 1 mile and 3 mile races held in City Park, New Orleans. The weather turned out dry with the pre-race rainfall all but over the night before. The heat and humidity stayed around to slow down times in both races. A field of about 500 enjoyed the day that was highlighted by the apprearance of several NOTC Founding members that included Larry Fuselier and Al Briede III as well as over a dozen past presidents of the club and our current President Aaron Boudreaux. After the race two NOTC scholarship grants were presented to Alexandra Grieb and Hope Phelps.

Thanks to all of our wonderful volunteers and to the runners and walkers that came out to celebrate with us.

Race Photos

Jeff and Gary help with race-day registration. Charles in charge. Geoff, Tony, and Billie mind the till. Past Presidents Rick and Charlene with Lynn and Jackie. Past president Ken edges out Past President Mario at the 1 mile finish line. Charter Member Larry Fuselier, Past Presidents Dan Fuselier and Don Brinkman finish the 1 mile race. Past Presidents and Charter Members.  Front row (l-r): Dan Fuselier, Louis Burg, Aaron Boudreaux (Current President), Mario Lara, Ken Vicknair, Charlene Brinkman, Al Briede, III (Charter Member and Past President), Larry Fuselier (Charter Member).  Back row (l-r): Rick Wilderman, Rick Montgomery, Geoff Rose, Mayo Emory, Don Brinkman.  Photo by George Waguespack. Ken leads J. Roger on Stadium Dr. The fields returns on Victory Dr. Matt Manning wins the 3 mile race in 15:50. First female finisher Gabrielle Jennings in 19:20. NOTC scholarship recipient Alexandra Grieb. NOTC scholarship recipient Hope Phelps. President's Cup award winners Lauren Broussard and Matt Manning. Top racewalkers Jose Villalta and Pat Driscoll.

Photos by George Waguespack and Ken Killian. Click on any photo for a slideshow.

3 Mile Award Winners

Place MaleAgeTime FemaleAgeTime
Overall Open
1 Matt Manning2915:50 Gabrielle Jennings1019:20
Overall Masters
1 Leonard Vergunst5317:07 Kathleen Welch5321:18
Overall Grandmasters
1 Dave Dessauer5218:37 Erika Sauer5323:20
Overall Seniors
1 Ken Mire6019:25 Helene Price6426:02
President's Cup
1 Matt Manning2915:50 Lauren Broussard2021:09
Age Group 10-Under
1 Brett Butler831:09
2 Chandler Wynne1036:50
Age Group 11-14
1 Tommy Brocato1317:45 Madden Wilbert1322:53
2 Carlos Zervigon1119:45 Kaisha Age1142:00
Age Group 15-19
1 Jean-Luc Desselle1719:17 Monica Schwarz1924:00
2 Sal Krouse1719:30 Britany Dupre1624:17
Age Group 20-24
1 Chaz Caiodo2417:58 Lauren Broussard2021:09
2 Ryan Gray2118:40 Jessica Cannon2229:30
Age Group 25-29
1 Nick Accardo2616:04 Alysa Boasso2520:01
2 Stew Atkins2917:00 Andrea Murina2724:43
Age Group 30-34
1 Drew Baldwin3317:54 Sarah Roberts3024:31
2 Mario Krenn3018:22 Cahterine Bricejl3225:14
Age Group 35-39
1 Alberto Hernandez3519:10 Monica Embers3622:15
2 Russ Bourgeois3919:26 Marie-Claude Belanger3523:39
Age Group 40-44
1 Keith Balza4118:13 Shawn Holliday4422:42
2 Ronnie Palazzotto4218:51 Terry Perrault4423:22
Age Group 45-49
1 Sammy Mapes4817:32 Laura Doty4823:30
2 James Miller4617:46 Eve Kazic4623:58
Age Group 50-54
1 Johnny McBride5018:53 Sue Rice5024:34
2 J.J. Waguespack5019:19 Lili Brown5026:35
Age Group 55-59
1 Larry Price5820:30 Wanda Whitney5526:05
2 Daniel Wernz5721:20 Barbara Siede5627:07
Age Group 60-64
1 J. Roger Brown6119:40 Bonnie Bozant6229:06
2 Pat Clancy Jr6120:23 Jamie Manders6430:33
Age Group 65-69
1 Juan Perez6520:55 Lola Tilton671:01:00
2 Tad Jurgens6721:00
Age Group 70-74
1 Bill Jennings7027:36 Betty Waguespack7450:59
2 John Rincon7028:34
Age Group 75-79
1 Bob Sylvester7837:23 Lucy Troxler7857:24
2 Raymond Nosari7841:58
Age Group 80-Over
1 Bill Cox8132:40 Amelia Gassen8249:09
2 Arthur Gassen8539:37
Overall Racewalkers
1 Jose Villalta5232:07 Pat Driscoll5534:12
2 Aaron Boudreaux5232:39 Anne Marie St. Clair4936:05
3 Duke Wolverton6233:17 Jane Phelps6339:15
4 Steve Attaya6134:34 Marie Merrick6743:19
5 Bill Elrod7336:54

1 Mile Award Winners

Place MaleAgeTime FemaleAgeTime
Overall Open
1 Chaz Caiodo245:02 Gabriella Guardalabene106:45
Age Group 6-Under
1 John Overby Jr.68:42 Autumn Grieb512:15
2 Matthew Reeder515:45
Age Group 7-8
1 Jacob Reeder88:23 Brooke Overby812:05
2 Benjamin Zervigon88:41
Age Group 9-10
1 Bill Reed97:23 Madelyn Jennings97:16
2 Daniel Bischoff107:30 Ashley Calamari913:51
Age Group 11-12
1 Mark Golay126:47
2 Blair Harges117:31
Age Group 13-14
1 Chris Maher147:52 Chelsea James137:38
2 Seth Dessauer149:19 Lauren Armantrout148:20