7th Annual A Run Through History Results

Sunday, November 9, 2008
Metairie Cemetery, New Orleans, LA
Weather: Mild, sunny skies, 60-65, perfect
Sponsored by: Lakelawn Metairie Cemeteries and Funeral Home
Race Director: Chuck George, New Orleans Track Club

A field of nearly 1200 enjoyed picture perfect weather for the 7th Annual "A Run Through History" 5K and 1 mile races. Brendan Minihan, Jr. made it 6 out of 7 years on the winners stand with a 5K time of 15:53. He battled Sean Allerton throughout the first several miles before taking command at the 2 mile marker. Splits were 5:05 and 10:12. Liz Stoltz led the womens division in a time of 20:59. The Benny Margarden Band provide music before and after to the delight of the crowd. Proceeds benefit Save Our Cemeteries.

Questions or comments about these results? Contact results@runNOTC.org.

5K Award Winners

Place MaleAgeTime FemaleAgeTime
Overall Open
1 Brendan Minihan, Jr.3315:53 Elizabeth Stolz4120:59
2 Sean Allerton2415:59 Kathleen Welch5221:45
3 Richard Bouckart2316:34 Monica Embers3521:55
Overall Masters
1 Janusz Malski4717:45 Susan Lee4222:36
Overall Grandmasters
1 Kenny Mire5919:23 Therese Vu5224:44
Overall Seniors
1 Juan Perez6419:43 Yvonne Thomas6526:50
Age Group 10-Under
1 Jude Burst719:52 Maddie Myers1025:14
2 Spencer Albright1030:24
Age Group 11-14
1 Tommy Brocato1218:43 Callie Mauberret1324:47
2 Kevin Kirchner1418:57 Chelsea James1229:41
Age Group 15-19
1 Michael Ascuitto1717:51 Stacey Hagenson1622:20
2 Tyler Krutzfeldt1717:53 Michelle Beavers1523:42
Age Group 20-24
1 Mike Landis2417:14 Kristen Frischhertz2422:34
2 Kwame Floyd2319:52 Erica Mire2426:00
Age Group 25-29
1 Sean Fitzwilliam2916:58 Denise Hane2522:25
2 Doug Fields2618:15 Leslie Feingerts2722:47
Age Group 30-34
1 Alberto Hernandez3418:57 Jen Staley3222:28
2 Shannon McFarland3219:21 Amy Campanaro3323:34
Age Group 35-39
1 Rocky Silva3718:26 Jody Lingbeck3625:40
2 Victor Owens3919:15 Susan Fendlason3525:55
Age Group 40-44
1 Ronnie Palazzotto4118:32 Shawn Holliday4323:10
2 Keith Balza4018:39 Robin Pringle4424:09
Age Group 45-49
1 Bryan Smith4618:44 Brenda Ducote4524:23
2 Brent Bueche4718:46 Michelle Barkemeyer4624:56
Age Group 50-54
1 J. J. Waguespack5019:48 Susan Opelka5326:01
2 Don Hauber5220:05 Kerry Mullin5126:05
Age Group 55-59
1 Terry Puglis5721:35 Wanda Whitney5526:33
2 Jeff Gohd5521:46 Ellen O'Reilly5930:50
Age Group 60-64
1 J. Roger Brown6019:53 Jamie Manders6330:00
2 Pat Clancy, Jr.6020:00 Jackie Wolverton6132:35
Age Group 65-69
1 Lee Rhodes6723:38 Ann Coston6541:50
2 Craig Sherman7027:05 Lynn Peters6545:41
Age Group 70-74
1 Glen Casanova7128:38 Marlene Perry7141:46
2 Jan Kobylasz7032:53 Betty Waguespack7349:09
Age Group 75-Over
1 Bill Cox8031:14
2 Bob Sylvester7836:08
Overall Racewalkers
1 Aaron Boudreaux5132:00 Pat Driscoll5534:46
Racewalkers 40-49
1 Roxie Martinez4136:50
2 Anne Marie St.Clair4839:18
Racewalkers 50-59
1 Reginald Harley5240:26 Joyce Hartman5347:38
Racewalkers 60-69
1 Steve Attaya6032:07 Jane Phelps6239:18
2 Duke Wolverton6233:59 Marie Merrick6743:19
Racewalkers 70-Over
1 Bill Cohen7741:08
2 Del Donner7944:31

1 Mile Award Winners

Place MaleAgeTime FemaleAgeTime
Overall Open
1 Michael Giles205:21 Stacey Hagenson165:40
Age Group 8-Under
1 Michael Barkemeyer87:55 Brooke Overy89:25
2 Daniel Magann88:11 Mia Osborne Cambias89:56
Age Group 9-10
1 William Reed97:42 Rachel Bordes108:00
2 Spencer Albright107:53 Carter Carey109:28
Age Group 11-12
1 Pierce deBoisblanc127:12 Chelsea James127:23
2 Andrew Osborne127:39 Courtney Musso129:13
Age Group 13-15
1 Shamit Dua155:30 Lauren Armantrout138:17
2 Jordan Perret155:30 Ana Juarez148:30

Questions or comments about these results? Contact results@runNOTC.org.

Click for larger image.
Photos by George Waguespack. Run Through History
Click for larger image.
Photos by George Waguespack.